My Giveaway Goodies Arrived!!!

Several weeks ago I entered a contest on a wonderful blog, The Jewelry Artists Network .

It was a giveaway titled “Some of My Favorite Things”.  The prize would include some jewelry supplies which, of course I would love to have.

I never expected to win, but I did!!!!  I was deliriously happy with expectation when I received that email telling me I was the winner.

I thought I would receive some used tools, maybe an old book, maybe some beads.  Wow, was I surprised when my box from Janice Fowler of Doxallo Designs Studio came in.  Janice also has a shop on Etsy.

IMG_6974

I was truly overwhelmed.  This incredibly talented jewelry artist was extremely generous.  She sent me several sheets of copper (which I really needed and was about to order),  an awesome pair of Xuron hand shears, a scribe, lovely glass and stone beads and cabs, a fantastic (new) book – “Making Metal Jewelry”, a wax stick, a retractable sharpie and even included a note saying that a bordering hammer was to come.

It feels like Christmas!  I am so very grateful –  Thank you so much Janice Fowler and Jewelry Artists Network!!

IMG_6981

By a strange coincidence, I had just ordered a disk cutter and a set of alphabet stamps which had arrived on the same day.  Just in time for use on my sheet metal.  How great is that!

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to My Giveaway Goodies Arrived!!!

  1. Diane says:

    Congrats on your win!

  2. Wow. You hit the jackpot! What a lovely combo is freebies.

  3. Linda C Taylor says:

    Wow, sounds like the universe is going your way…can’t wait to see the awesome things I know you’ll create…

  4. Janice says:

    yay! i KNOW you will do great things with the supplies!! Can’t wait to see! 🙂

  5. Carla says:

    Congratulations, Zoraida! I can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  6. Pingback: My first real cold connection with rivets | Art-Z Jewelry

Leave a Reply

