Still Inspired and Making More Jewelry

IMG_2314

Still enjoying my recent burst of creativity, I felt like wrapping more pendants, making earrings and even a bracelet. The broken pendant I wrapped recently left me with a hankering to do more.

I had a Calcite cab already so I wrapped it in the square copper wire I bought for the last project.

IMG_2290 Then I purchased a similar glass pendant and wrapped that too.

IMG_2303Still not satisfied, I wrapped a Lapis,  free form stone in a different style with sterling silver wire.

IMG_2311I moved on to earrings.  These simple pair are Smokey Quartz with sterling silver.  I made the ear wires as well.

IMG_2374And now for a little metal work.  I cut some brass sheet into the shape of ginkgo leaves, made the ear wires and was happy with these earrings.

IMG_2388The bracelet below was cut from sterling silver sheet, textured with a hammer.  I made some jump rings, spirals and attached some beads along with a toggle clasp.

IMG_2402

I actually kept going after this but I’ll save that for another post.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in artzjewelry.wordpress.com, http://artzjewelry, http://zoraida.artfire.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Still Inspired and Making More Jewelry

  1. Diane Smith says:

    Zoraida, I’m so happy to see you’re still creating your gorgeous jewelry pieces! Wishing you many more happy hours of pleasure.

  2. Helen Anastasaki says:

    Each one is more beautiful than the other, love the ginkgo leaf earrings and that silver bracelet is gorgeous !!

  3. Monick David says:

    I am very inspired by your work. Would love to attempt the etching process, but I haven’t been able to find the mordant near me.

    Keep on creating.

    Thanks,

    Moe

  4. kathyr2014 says:

    Beautiful work, as always!

Leave a comment