When I’m not making jewelry

I love making jewelry and always thinking of new designs but sometimes I need to take a break and do something else.

New earrings, sterling and copper

New earrings, sterling and copper

Maybe because it’s Autumn and getting quite chilly here in the northeast (especially upstate in the country, on top of a mountain!)

Autumn color in my backyard

Autumn color in my backyard

I’m feeling the need to make warm stuff. I love to crochet so I’m making things like socks, hats, poncho type things etc.

Hats

Hats

Poncho/cape-like thing

Poncho/cape-like thing

Just a few weeks ago I harvested some vegetables from my little garden patch.  The summer here had a late start so I’m fortunate to have had any veggies at all.

Squash, oregano, basil, tomatoes and thyme

Squash, oregano, basil, tomatoes and thyme

Chili pepper - I love them!

Chili pepper – I love them!

DSCF6316

Sadly, I know Winter will be here soon and I’ll be limiting my outdoor activities but at least I will continue to be creative.  I’ll be making more jewelry then.

I’m opening a new online shop at ArtYah ( https://www.artyah.com)  which is a new marketplace and still in the works. It looks promising and I’m excited!

Here is a link to my page – https://www.artyah.com/Listing/Browse?Seller=zoraida.  Filling in that shop should keep me busy.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, misc, Uncategorized, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When I’m not making jewelry

  1. Shinrin says:

    Awesome! Love your crocheted clothes 🙂 I’m so glad the veggies and herbs made a comeback, considering summer was only 2 weeks long.

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Shinrin! It actually seems like Summer was only 2 weeks long 😦

  3. Kathy says:

    Beautiful! I also crochet–and loom knit–besides making jewelry, which ahs been a sanity-saver as I STILL don’t have a workshop in the back garage. The plan is to start clearing it out this weekend but, well, we’ll see.

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thanks Kathy! I want to try loom knitting too. I actually bought a sock loom but it seemed so complicated I went back to crochet by hand. I don’t have a studio either. I have the space but no time (or money) to get it in shape. It’s the kitchen table for me.

Leave a Reply

