A Beadfest, A Crafts Fair and a Cold

You know you’re addicted to beads, rocks and gems when, despite feeling sick as a dog (whatever that means) with a sore throat, headache and general aches and pains, you still insist on getting into a barely working car and going to a Beadfest.

That’s exactly what I did.   Hey, it only comes around here twice a year!  I always find something unique and affordable and get to touch base with the same vendors from previous shows.

The day before, Saturday, I had attended a crafts fair where I shared a tent space with my daughter who is an artist/photographer.  I felt sick then too but enjoyed the atmosphere, the people, their dogs, the music.

We’d made some sales and I intended to catch up on some bills.  Needless to say, I spent what money I’d made the very next day at the Beadfest.

Here’s what I bought –

My hoard of Jaspers, Agates, Obsidian arrowhead and bronze Goddess figures

Beautiful little bronze Goddesses dancing among the perfectly paired Ammonites.

Love these Jasper pendant/beads!

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to A Beadfest, A Crafts Fair and a Cold

  1. Shinrin says:

    Nice little dragons treasure you got there! I love those ammonites. I had fun at both festivals too!

  2. Zoraida Bros says:

    Thanks Sam, I’m glad you had fun and found some treasures yourself:)

  3. What’s even worse is going to a beadfest without any money.
    Those pendants are gorgeous. I have so few cabs and focal pieces. Definitely something I need to stock up on.
    Does that strand of green beads say $40? What are those?

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thanks Nelson Jewelry & Gemstones ! I have so many beads that I really needed cabs and pendants. Yes those beads are labeled $40 but they were actually 50% off. I didn’t buy them though – my husband bought them behind my back. He knows I would have said they’re too expensive. I think they’re a fossil agate, beautiful greens and cream spots and swirls.

  4. Janice Plasterer says:

    I am so jealous! So many beautiful things for inspiration. JP

  5. Sally says:

    Wow! You might not have been feeling well but your eye for colour and your choices are great. Love the rich colours in the last pic.

  6. Pingback: What I made with my Beadfest Finds | Art-Z Jewelry

Leave a Reply

