What I made with my Beadfest Finds

I finally made a few jewelry items from the beads I bought at the recent Beadfest and Gem & Mineral shows.  I still have lots more beads to play with – when time allows.

Blue Agate with Goddess Pendant Necklace Set

Oops..wrapping is a bit sloppy. I guess I’ll just have to keep these. Too bad (not) 🙂

Love these little Ammonites!

The little Goddess charms and Ammonites from the Beadfest

I’ll be at another Gem & Mineral show on Dec. 1st and 2nd.  Hopefully, I won’t spend all the profits I earn on more beads!!

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What I made with my Beadfest Finds

  1. Janice Plasterer says:

    I love the blue agate! The little goddess makes the perfect pendant. Have fun at the bead show and post a picture of your goodies! JP

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks so much, Janice. I love those blue agates as well. I almost wanted to keep them for myself.

  3. Sally says:

    Zoraida … a gorgeous necklace and earring set. I really like the way you integrated the pendant.

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Sally. I don’t usually feature a “real” finding in my designs so this was a challenge.

  5. Diane Smith says:

    BEAUTIFUL! Every single piece!

  6. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks so much Diane!!!

Leave a Reply

