My New Bracelet Obsession

I’ve recently come to the realization that bracelets are my favorite jewelry item – don’t quite know why.  It used to be earrings, maybe pendants, but this past year I seem to be creating bracelets more than anything else.  Of course that obsession is subject to change 🙂

Here are some new wire bracelets I recently made.

wire weave and wrapped copper and Turquoise color Magnasite

wire weave and wrapped copper and Turquoise color Magnasite

copper bead and wire bracelet

copper bead and wire bracelet

Rustic, hammered bronze cuff

Rustic, hammered bronze cuff

I tried to make some earrings but came up blank 😦  Maybe it’s because I’ve had so many orders for my basketweave like bracelet (which has been a huge success, especially with men, so I can’t complain.)

The original basket weave bracelet I made to order over and over again

The original basket weave bracelet I made to order over and over again

Oh well, I’m not that good at making small items anyway.  Maybe this year I’ll try to make more earrings, pendants and necklaces.

IMG_1092

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My New Bracelet Obsession

  1. I love those copper beads!!

  2. I can see why you are obsessed with bracelets when you create such beauties as these, Zoraida. Thank you for sharing. Look forward to seeing more (:

  3. Pearl says:

    All your bracelets rock! Love the turquoise stone one.

  4. Susan says:

    Do you sell tutorials? I love that bracelet with the copper beads. It is simple but elegant. I love all you work and bet you would make some good money from tutorials.

Leave a Reply

