My necklace is back home and published!

I am happy to say my “Here Comes the Sun” necklace arrived in the mail yesterday.  I had been missing it for a few months while it was away at Bead Style magazine to be featured in their gallery.

It may sound silly, but I was a little worried about it getting lost somewhere.  I really need to detach myself a little from the things I make!

In any case, here it is, safe and sound.  I think I’ll put off listing it for sale for a while.

Page 10 of the Sept. 2012 issue of Bead Style

Here it is on page 10 of Bead Style, Sept 2012 issue

The Sept. 2012 issue

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My necklace is back home and published!

  1. Kashmira says:

    Wow! So very pretty. Congratulations! That hand-written letter is so sweet!

  2. I am soooo very happy for you, Zoraida! This is an honor that is well deserved!

  3. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Catherine. I’m sure your beautiful jewelry would be published in an instant.

  4. Tela says:

    Kudos! I know how you feel, though, getting it back. I sold one of my favorites and still miss it. 😦 I’ll be looking for the issue when it comes out. Your piece looks real nice in print!

  5. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you, Tela! It’s nice to see it in print but I like it better in person. Maybe, I’ll keep it.

Leave a Reply

