A post about nothing or possibly, “a little something”

I’ve never been much of a talker.  I was always the quiet one at school, at work and places in between.  Although I enjoyed writing,  I think as I grow older I do less of that as well.

Perhaps because I’m easily intimated by so many great bloggers out there, I seem to feel that I don’t have much to say,  at least of any importance to anyone.    I envy those who write so eloquently and so frequently!

My own posts are sporadic and less than significant. I think my blog is like a particular episode on  Jerry Seinfeld’s sitcom (if you were a TV fan)  where he contemplated  producing a new show based on the concept of “nothing” as a theme for a future program.

So with that in mind, here is a pretty picture of my latest jewelry instead of real “content”.

Blue Obsidian, Blue Jade, Aquamarine and copper necklace set.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to A post about nothing or possibly, “a little something”

  1. Diane says:

    I really enjoy reading your blog & seeing your beautiful & creative jewelry designs. Keep writing! There are those of here who love your blog! ^_^

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you so much Diane! I always love hearing from you 🙂

  3. Tela says:

    I didn’t realize we were talking about the same blog! I love your blog and I don’t think it lacks content or character. We all dance to the beat of our own drums- you really can’t compare yours to others’ (although, of course, we all do). I feel I have gotten to know you a little better through your blog, so you are obviously doing something right. 🙂

    Beautiful necklace, too, in your signature style. 🙂

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks so much, Tela. It’s so very sweet of you to make a comment that literally makes my day:))

  5. Donetta says:

    I wonder if perhaps you are unaware of the many, many “lurkers” (myself included) who tune in daily to see the wonderful pieces you’ve created, and to admire your style…this is a lesson for ME to be more generous with my comments on the blogs I enjoy and have added to my reader! I think your blog is amazing, and I don’t see your particular “signature” anywhere else. Keep blogging, please!

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thank you, Donetta!!! I have “lurkers”? What wonderful news. Wow, I am a happy blogger right now. I also read blogs and don’t comment, shame on me!! You’ve taught me a lesson.

  6. Rose says:

    This is the best “nothing” post i’ve ever read 🙂 I love your blog. The sporadic aspect of your blog is great because its always a wonderful surprise to see that you’ve added something new. I suppose I qualify as a lurker… I dont often post on blogs. guilty as charged.

  7. Donna Geurin says:

    I love your blog and getting to see what you have created that is new. I feel that I personally know you. I never get tired of it. And each time I use one of your tutorials, I wonder what will be next. Do not stop. Love your work and what you have to say. Also like the dog pictures. I don’t have a lot to say so when I do it is truthful. Thank you.

  8. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks so much, Donna. It’s great to know you’re trying out my tutorials and I appreciate your thoughtful comments. Most of the dog photos were probably taken by my daughter, Sam Bros (http://shinrinart.wordpress.com) She’ll enjoy your compliment as well.

  9. Rena Klingenberg says:

    Hi Zoraida!
    I love the peaceful, comtemplative atmosphere of your blog. It’s something that goes deeper than words. And I know I will always see gorgeous, inspiring artistry here!
    And I love the misty, tranquil colors in the jewelry set above.

  10. A LOT of something in your blog post, Zoraida! I, too, always enjoy reading and looking at your latest post. As you often hear “a picture speak a thousand words”. Yours always speak volumes!

  11. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you, Catherine. What lovely things to say. You own blog on Artfire is so awesome with such interesting articles and great photos, you put me to shame.

  12. I love this necklace! And write away if you feel so inspired. There’s enough room in the world for everyone and no one says it just like you!

Leave a Reply

