Gem and Mineral Show

This Saturday and Sunday I had table at the Celinka Gem and Mineral show.  It was extremely hot as there was no air conditioning.  I only had one 6 foot table in a far corner, in the back!  Nevertheless, I had a great (and profitable) time.

A beautiful table in front of me filled with all sorts of wonderful minerals, rocks, and all sorts of great, natural stuff.

My table was quite humble and simple but neat.

I had some wonderful return customers, many interesting conversations with very unique, unusual people – those rock heads!

I’m still working on special orders.  I sold this necklace to a lady who also ordered a bracelet to match then emailed me that she wanted the ring I was wearing.  OK by me.  I can make another ring.

I’m so glad I decided to do this show.  This is the one I really enjoy even though I spend a good portion of my profits right on the spot.

These are some of the beads and rocks I bought.  I love that clear blue obsidian that looks like glass.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Gem and Mineral Show

  1. Tela Formosa says:

    Nice! I love the pictures of your pieces on a form, they really help see the scale of the necklaces better. Very lovely and simple set up. So, glad you had a good and profitable time. 🙂

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Tela! Most of my necklace are substantial. It wasn’t easy cramming all this jewelry on one table and I do prefer to keep the set up simple.

  3. Am so glad to hear, despite being back in a corner, that you had a fun and profitable time. Your table looks great! Much prefer simple displays than elaborate ones – let’s the jewelry shine, which yours really do! Congrats. And you found some real beauties to work with 🙂

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Catherine. I really appreciate your reading my post and commenting. Of course I love the compliments as well :))

  5. Shinrin says:

    Great photos and your jewelry is beautiful! I like your display, it’s the jewelry that talks, not the props 😉 I had alota fun too!

  6. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Sam 🙂 I agree.

  7. Diane says:

    Congrats on the great show & your sales! Your display is gorgeous – not overdone at all – and you’ve done a tremendous job of giving customers a multitude of choices. I love seeing your work through your photos, blog & Facebook! ^_^

  8. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane! I do try to display a variety of stuff (earrings,brooches, pendants, bracelets, necklaces) so anyone can afford something. I don’t want to fuss with fancy displays either. Thanks for reading and commenting 🙂

  9. Your designs are so inspirational

  10. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Monsita, that’s a lovely thing to say. I appreciate it!

  11. Congratulations on a fun and profitable show!! I can also relate to quickly spending profits…:)
    I just found your blog via The Beading Gem–and I’m very glad I did! I will be back for sure!

  12. Pingback: My Show at the Gem & Mineral Fair | Art-Z Jewelry

Leave a Reply

