Dragon Blood on a Chain

Now that I can create a simple Viking knit chain, I can concentrate on wire wrapping some pendants.  Unfortunately, I don’t have many cabochons right now except for this one triangular, Dragon Blood jasper stone.  I’ve been saving it for a while, not sure of what beads to combine it with but now, I don’t have to make a beaded chain.

So here is my new necklace – the pendant is wrapped in copper wire and suspended from my bronze and copper Viking knit chain.

Dragon Blood Jasper and Viking Knit chain

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dragon Blood on a Chain

  1. Very cool! Love the chain and details. Would look fabulous on a redhead. You should consider loaning out your pieces to photographers in exchange for marketing images. If you don’t already. 🙂

  2. Donna Geurin says:

    Absolutely beautiful and the VK really adds elegance to the pendant.

  3. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Donna. I thought the chain would go nicely with this, too.

  4. Shinrin says:

    Beautiful! I love it! I like the way you made the liquidy squirls around the stone.

Leave a Reply

