Jewelry Inspired by My Dog

I have a beautiful 9 month old Collie – Yuki.  He is gorgeous!  All sable and white with just a little brown/black here and there.  Wow, we should look like that!

Aside from his good looks and wonderful personality, he is a delight in every way. I’m always looking at and admiring him (can’t help it) and that’s probably why the colors of yellow, browns and white became imprinted in my head.   This bracelet was inspired by my dog,  Yuki.

Um..I should take a good look and our cat,  lizards and especially – the parrot!

Ooh..Yuki colors

That face, those colors!

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Jewelry Inspired by My Dog

  1. Donna Geurin says:

    Oh my goodness, he is beautiful and “of course”, the bracelet is also. I love it and always look forward to see your creations. Definitely look at the other “members of the family”. I can appreciate this because we have four black and silver Miniature Schnauzers near and dear to our hearts.

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thanks Donna! Four Schnauzers, wow I guess they’re like potato chips, you can’t have just one! I can totally understand that. I already have 3 dogs or I would want yet another Collie. Um..black and silver – silver and hematite sound like a good imitation.

      • Donna Geurin says:

        Sounds like a good start to me. I actually had planned the combination but did not realize where the inspiration came from. Great idea. I better get on that.

  2. What a beautiful dog, Zoraida! You can see the intelligence (and perhaps a bit of devil-ment?) in those eyes! And what a gorgeous bracelet you made inspired by Yuki. Look forward to many other animal companion pieces 🙂 Peace and joy to you!

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thanks Catherine! I’ve had so many animals to be inspired from. I had 5 rescued parrots (now have new homes) that would have made great jewelry inspiration. BTW, I love your new website. Good luck with it! I’m just beginning to get some traffic to my http://artzjewelry.weeby.com site. It’s fun.

  3. Beautiful! Yuki AND your new bracelet inspired by his coloring. I love seeing what new things you are creating and all of them are gorgeous!

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane! It’s always great hearing from you. Your jewelry is fantastic. I’ve been pinning.

  5. mixedkreations says:

    Yuki is gorgeous! And so is your bracelet. Love the colors. All your jewelry is beautiful. You are very talented. Love all your work.
    Linda

  6. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Linda. It means a lot to me to hear your comments. Yes, Yuki is gorgeous. I can only hope to capture some of that in my jewelry.

  7. Pingback: I’m Yellow this Year | Art-Z Jewelry

Leave a Reply

