Nice that the photo was published in Newsday, but a shame that the copyright was cropped off and no credit given the photographer.

Shinrin Art Blog

Check it out! My photo is in the Newsday Explore LI (Long Island) Friday Feb, 24 2012 paper on page B4. What a surprise! Too bad my name on the photo got cropped off…

This is my original:

View original post

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Shinrin says:

    Thanks for re-blogging my post and for commenting! ^_^

  2. zoraidabros says:

    You’re welcome. I’m surprised that something as big as Newsday (the most popular newspaper on Long Island in NY) uses an artists work, doesn’t give them credit and even crops off the copyright.

  3. Rswd says:

    which person is you zoraida? that is so exciting

    • zoraidabros says:

      I’m not in this photo although I do practice Taiko drumming and this is my group. My daughter (who is also a drummer) took this photo. She’s a photoagrapher/Manga artist and takes lots of videos for Ryu Shu Kan. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

