My Necklace is Away :(

I’ve just shipped out my “Here Comes the Sun” necklace to Bead Style Magazine and I’m more than a little nervous – not so much about having my necklace getting featured in a future issue of their gallery,  but about the whereabouts of my necklace.  Is that not absurd?

I realize we artists get attached to our creations but I didn’t think I’d react this way to what seems like such a positive thing.  My work is being featured in a well known magazine!  I should be jumping up and down with joy.  Instead, I’m nervous and worried about the necklace.   Will it get there OK?  Will I get it back safely?  When?  You’d think it was my child.

Well, maybe I’ll be more excited when I get more information about the feature itself.  Perhaps it’s just a delayed reaction to the good news I never expected to get.  Stay tuned….

Where are you now?

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, events, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Necklace is Away :(

  1. Shinrin says:

    Congrats! That’s really awesome. I know what you feel. When I did that drawing for the Yu-Gi-Oh! fan art contest for Shonen Jump magazine, I was sad to see my original drawing to leave me forever. I’m sure the Bead Style magazine will return your creation after all the exposure! ^_~

  2. zoraidabros says:

    I’m sure you’re right. It’s just paranoia on my part.

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! Woohoo! Good for you! Wow! The bead magazine feature is great news! I hope you get past your nervousness very soon and will enjoy the ride! ^_^

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane! I have a weird tendency to postpone reactions when I’m caught by surprise. I actually received the email from the magazine last week and just yesterday shipped out the necklace.

  5. Dianna says:

    Happy for your good news. I would also be anxious, but that’s the way that I usually operate. Give me something to worry about and, I’m there!

  6. Hellopalz says:

    Oh lovely, bright and colorful!

  7. Gorgeous!!! Love it!!! Congrats on having it published in Bead Style (I subscribed to the mag). I will keep an look out for it in future issues. 🙂

Leave a Reply

