I want to do this and that, and ……

Sometimes I wonder what I would be doing if I weren’t making jewelry for a living, or trying to make a living that is.  I’ve always been creative and dabbled in many creative pursuits.  They’re not all abandoned, mind you, just temporarily set aside.  I can’t be really good at everything!

There are just so many  things I love to do, like painting (on anything), drawing, playing guitar, playing Taiko drums, writing poetry, calligraphy, crocheting.  I have too many interests – like natural health (even got a BS in Natural Health with Herbal Studies specialization) graphic arts illustration, Astrology and Tarot, martial arts.  Honestly, I’ve lost track of all the things I’ve studied, practiced, pursued and dabbled in.

The worst part is, there are still dozens of other things I want to try.  Do I lack the ability to stay focused long enough to become an “expert” at anything?  It’s like the boards on Pinterest, there’s just so much to see, to like, to do, to pin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few things I’ve done through the years.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I want to do this and that, and ……

  1. decorartuk says:

    I know the feeling – I think I want to do even more things… 🙂

  2. When I look back at everything I’ve done over the course of years, I’m amazed. I feel like to not keep trying new things is to stagnate. Too many interesting things . . . too little time 🙂

Leave a Reply

