Wire Bracelets or The Clasp’s the Thing

Every now and then I bumble into a design idea for my jewelry that I really like.  When that happens, I create one item after another until I get thoroughly bored with it.  Then, I’ll put it aside until I rediscover it a year or so later, spin a new twist on it and the whole process starts again.

I’m not at the boredom stage yet but I’ve made several of these wire bracelets with the clasp in the front.  That happened quite by accident.  When I tried the original bracelet on, I spun the clasp in front to fasten it and found I liked it better that way.  Now I think all bracelets should be this easy to put on and wear.  Of course, that idea is subject to change at any time without warning. But for now, I’m enjoying this little spark of creativity and exploiting it until I see it all over the internet – at which time, I’ll have to think of something else.

A larger, chunky bracelet. Great on guys!

The original bracelet with a section of pipe at the back

A lighter, more feminine version with bronze and copper

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wire Bracelets or The Clasp’s the Thing

  1. Cynthia says:

    Your bracelets are beautiful. I’m looking forward to visiting your online studio.

  2. I love your clasp in the front! Doubt I’ll ever get tired of this idea! Keep up the great work!

  3. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane. Love all your support and encouraging words!

  4. Dianna says:

    Love you bracelets! Do you ever offer any tutorials? I live in a rural area of Florida and there aren’t any woven wire classes offered here. Glad to be a member of your blog. Always inspirational.

    • zoraidabros says:

      Thank you Diana for your comments and following my blog. I don’t have a tutorial yet for wire bracelets but it sounds like something I may do in the near future. Thanks for the suggestion! Have you see the tutorials on Making a Birds Nest Pin and Wire & Bead Earrings on this blog?

  5. I love swirls in designs. I think it’s that ancient celtic feel that apeals. Your jewellry is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

