I Love My New Business Cards

My new business card holder

It may sound a little silly,  but I just received my new business cards and a a really nice holder from Vistaprint and I love them!

Why is this is such a big deal for me?  It wasn’t long ago, probably just over a year or so, when I had my first business cards made.  I used their template because I didn’t know how to upload a photo very well and my photos sucked (to be honest).  The first cards were really, really ugly!

This time, I uploaded my own (vastly improved photography) and designed the card myself.  I even went for the glossy stock.  I’ve kept some of the previous cards so you can see for yourself – I’ve evolved!  That makes me excited.  I may even order some more (they just sent me another coupon) although I don’t need thousands of business cards.

My newest business card

cards in holder

The older cards. First one at the bottom - Yikes!

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Love My New Business Cards

  1. Your new cards look great, Zoraida! Hahaha . . .the old ones bring back memories of my first cards. I shudder. In fact, I’m kind of shuddering at the ones I use now so probably need to do an update. Thanks for the motivation!

  2. Zoraida, your new cards and so beautiful, elegant & classy! Just like you! They will represent you well. I say “go for it” and take advantage of the coupon to order more. I don’t think you’ll regret it. ^_^

  3. Dita says:

    I love what you did with the cards, MY!
    I like the second one too. Are you using both of them now? I can see you have mentioned the third one clearly as your old stock. You have come a long way in photography. I am so proud of you. I am going to tweet it right now. Dita.

    http://www.alankarshilpa.blogspot.com
    http://www.alankarshilpa.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

