Gem & Mineral Show

This past weekend, 12/3 and 12/4, I participated in Suffolk County’s Gem & Mineral Show.  I love doing this show.  There are gems, minerals, fossils, meteorites, jewelry and lots of great people.   Rock hounds are fascinating people, after all, they like rocks!   I was able to share a space with a lovely lady, Carolyn, who sold chains, beads, cabs and jewelry and we chatted away and watched each others tables when necessary.

One of the nicest things about this particular show was that it was held in my own town and I was able to take 30 minutes to drive home, feed my puppy, let him out, eat something and get back to the fair.  Many of my visitors and customers were people whom I have know for some time and came to support me.  Wow, is that great or what!  Some were past customers who came back for more – awesome.

I sold lots of jewelry, took special orders, and connected  with old and new friends.  Can’t wait for the next one.

View from my table about midday

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in events, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Gem & Mineral Show

  1. Oh, WOW!!! Congratulations, Zoraida! Am so glad the show was so successful for you! Am doing a happy dance 🙂

  2. Congrats on such a successful show, Zoraida! It is an amazing thing that happens from year to year when old customers and acquaintances start building up in size. It’s like “old home week”!

  3. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane. It is great to have old customers come back and tell me they love the jewelry they had bought from me. It’s a real ego booster.

  4. Hellopalz says:

    Very nice! amazing collection

  5. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Hellopalz.

Leave a Reply

