Jewelry Makeover III

I was never completely happy with the pendant on this necklace.  I wanted so badly to use that oddly shaped agate bead but just could think of a way to wrap it.  I’ll save it for a bracelet perhaps.  I found this beautiful agate (I think) pendant recently and decided to use it instead.  I also added some spiraled and woven wires for a hanger.  I like it better!

The original necklace

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in jewelry, Uncategorized, updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Jewelry Makeover III

  1. The new pendant is exquisite, Zoraida! Absolutely LOVE it!

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane. I really loved it at first sight.

  3. Shinrin says:

    I like both versions! The new pendent looks great! ^_^

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you Shinrin :))

  5. Jane says:

    Both beautiful pendants, but I know what you mean, perhaps the original pendant would look good in a choker style necklace. I think the new coils on the remake really add something; I do love your eye for detail.

  6. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Jane! I think your suggestion of the original on a choker style necklace is great. I personally like to wear chokers but so many people have requested longer necklaces from me that I usually make them 20″ plus extension to 24″.

  7. Pingback: Before and After Patina | Art-Z Jewelry

Leave a Reply

