More Fun with Copper Sheet

I’m having a great time playing and pounding copper sheet to make jewelry.  From tiny flowers to cuffs and now necklaces, I can’t seem to stop.  Maybe it’s all that hammering that feels so good.  Or perhaps it’s that primitive, tribal, ethnic look I find so appealing.   I’ve just begun to experiment with oxidizing the copper sheet for different color effects and find it amazing that this base metal can be so transformed.  I’m also seeing replicas of my cuffs appearing on facebook.  Umm… they do say that imitation is the sincerest form of flattery so I’ll leave it at that.

Here are some new creations.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, Uncategorized, updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Fun with Copper Sheet

  1. Lovely jewelry creations! Each one is beautifully designed. Kudos!

  2. Hellopalz says:

    OMG! they are so lovely!!! Copper goes well with turquoise blue beads…

  3. zoraidabros says:

    Thank you so much Hellopalz!

Leave a Reply

