Two Necklaces in 2 Days

Sometimes two weeks go by and I can’t create anything!  No matter how hard I try,  I get into a mood that makes me dissatisfied with everything I’ve made thus far.  This week, the fog lifted and I made two necklaces in two days.  Whew… What a relief!    Right now, I’m happy with both.  

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two Necklaces in 2 Days

  1. And well you should be! They are both exquisite pieces! Kudos once again to your wellspring of creativity & your precise workmanship. ^_^

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks Diane. I’m always in fear of that wellspring drying up.

  3. I really don’t think you need to fear that happening! You always seem to come up with something outstanding! You are truly the best wire jewelry designer I’ve seen. I love how precise your work is and what clean lines your creations have. They evoke a strong ethnic and sensual feel. Very stylish and classically beautiful! Keep up the great work! ^_^

  4. zoraidabros says:

    Your soo good for my ego, Diane.

  5. Happy to oblige! ^_^

Leave a Reply

