Amazonite & Labradorite Necklace

This amazonite cab and labradorite beads were purchased recently at a gem & mineral show where I had a table. I couldn’t resist the cab or the beads and put off buying them till I made a few sales myself.

I wrapped the amazonite in an easy, somewhat haphazard way. My only plan was to show as much of the stone as possible without a lot of wire or structure. I kept it around for a week or so before deciding that I had to create a “chain”.

I finally added the labradorite rondelles with simple links. Now I I felt this was a finished piece!

Looking at the finished product, it seemed like I could have made it in just a few hours. I couldn’t seem to rush it along. Sometimes my creativity runs in slow or stop motion.

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazonite & Labradorite Necklace

  1. Zoraida, this is so beautiful! I couldn’t wait to see what your finished piece would like it and, once again, you have come through with another gorgeous creation!

  2. zoraidabros says:

    Thanks for staying tuned in Diane!

Leave a Reply

