I sold the whole set!

My faith in humankind is restored, I sold the whole New Bohemian Collection – necklace, bracelet and earrings!  Best of all, I still have the original (the sale I sabotaged) Life is good at the moment.  I can keep creating. 

About zoraidabros

I'm Zoraida and I design and create handmade, one of a kind jewelry. My work is inspired by the art of ancient world cultures that have endured the shifting trends of fashion. I prefer to work in copper and semi precious gemstones but also appreciate fine lamp work beads, wood and other artistically crafted materials. Please visit my studio at http://zoraida.artfire.com and my website at http://zoraidajewelry.com
This entry was posted in art, jewelry, misc, updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I sold the whole set!

  1. Yaaaay! Congrats! ^_^

  2. zoraida says:

    Thanks Diane! I really didn’t think the sale would happen. People often buy on impulse and change their minds later when that impluse evaporates. My customer genuinely seemed happy with her jewely. She had check out my Artfire shop and loved that too.

  3. I’m not at all surprised that she loved your Artfire shop as well as being happy with her jewelry purchase! Your work is beautiful and so precise. When I look at others’ wire work, you are the standard that I compare them with. And your work always shines!

    I understand what you’re saying about the impulse buyer. I had one a week ago and I reserved the bracelet for her that she wanted. My gut told me it was an impulse buy and I was became convinced when she emailed me and said she couldn’t pay for the item until the first part of July. However, I was willing to reserve the item for her for that amount of time and I let her know that. A few days ago she emailed me again, saying she had some unexpected urgent bills she had to put on her credit card and she wouldn’t be purchasing the bracelet in July. I was actually relieved and happy that she had let me know she wanted to release the bracelet instead of waiting until July to tell me. Customers can be funny creatures sometimes! I’m very happy that your customer came through and I bet she’ll be back another time too! ^_^

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

